Business Model and Strategy
Board of Directors
Scientific Advisory Board
Fact Sheet
Licensing Agreement

Scientific Advisory Board

NUCRYST Pharmaceuticals appointed a Scientific Advisory Board to provide advice on scientific, clinical and regulatory matters for its nanocrystalline technology products. The Scientific Advisory Board represents a distinguished and accomplished group of individuals with expertise encompassing disciplines appropriate to current and future interests of NUCRYST.

NUCRYST Pharmaceuticals' Scientific Advisory Board Members

Allen J. Bard, PhD - Robert H. Demling, MD - Byron D. McLees, MD, PhD - Robert S. Stern, MD - Michael Weintraub, MD

Allen J. Bard, PhD

  • Hackerman-Welch Regents Chair in Chemistry
  • Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • The University of Texas at Austin
  • Member National Academy of Science
  • Formerly Editor-in-Chief, Journal of the American Chemical Society
  • Formerly President, International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry

Robert H. Demling, MD

  • Professor of Surgery; Director, Longwood Area Trauma Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston
  • Director, Intensive Care Unit; Director, Burn Center
  • Surgeon, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston
  • Past President, American Burn Association

Byron D. McLees, MD, PhD

  • Vice President, Research, Surgical Review Corporation
  • Formerly, Chief Medical Officer, ClinTrials Research, Inc.
  • Formerly, President, MPI Development
  • Formerly, Vice President Worldwide Clinical Development and Medical Affairs, Proctor and Gamble Pharmaceuticals
  • Formerly, Chief Medical Officer, The Upjohn Company
  • Formerly, Professor of Medicine and Director of Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine, Bowman Gray School of Medicine

Robert S. Stern, MD

  • Professor of Dermatology, Harvard Medical School
  • Chairman, Department of Dermatology, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston
  • Formerly, Chairman, Dermatologic Drugs Advisory Committee, US Food and Drug Administration

Michael Weintraub, MD

  • Formerly, Head, Clinical Pharmacology, University of Rochester Medical School, New York
  • Formerly, Director, Office of Drug Evaluation 5 (OTC Drugs, Dermatologic/Dental Drugs, Analgesics, Anti-inflammatory and Ophthalmologic Drugs), US Food and Drug Administration